The 23rd Annual Old Settler’s Music Festival

After a temperamental winter, spring has found its way back to Austin!  Time to cut a pair of shorts, step outside and soak up that Texas sun. Also, with spring and the appearance of our beloved bluebonnets, comes the time, once again, for the Old Settler’s Music Festival! Occurring at the peak of the wildflower season, this well known spring celebration takes place at both the Salt Lick Pavillion and Camp Ben McCulloch and features an impressive array of entertainment sure to please all members of the family.

The music of Old Settler’s stretches from Thursday, April 15 through Sunday April 18, and features some of the best acts in roots and Americana spanning across four stages.  Here’s the lineup broken up by day and stage:

THURSDAY
Campground Stage (Camp Ben)
4:30 Jitterbug Vipers
6:00 Bearfoot
7:30 Green Mountain Grass
9:00 The Infamous Stringdusters
10:45 Brave Combo

FRIDAY
Campground Stage
10:00 Yoga
12:00 Flyin’ $ Bunkhouse Band
Hill Country Stage (Salt LIck)
4:00 Blue Highway
5:30 The Infamous Stringdusters
6:45 Ruthie Foster
8:30 Alejandro Escovedo & The Sensitive Boys
10:30 Joe Ely
Bluebonnet Stage (Salt Lick)
4:15 Flounders Without Eyes
5:45 Mindy Smith
7:15 Alison Brown with Joe Craven
8:45 The Trishas
10:00 New Monsoon
Discovery Stage (Salt Lick)
4:30 John Fullbright
5:30 Alison Brown and Joe Craven Workshop
6:30 Bearfoot
7:45 Green Mountain Grass

SATURDAY
Campground Stage
10:00 Yoga
Hill Country Stage
11:00 Sarah Mueller
12:00 The Wronglers
1:15 Fred Eaglesmith
2:30 The Peter Rowan Bluegrass Band
4:15 The Lee Boys
5:30 Buddy Miller
7:00 Doyle Lawson and Quicksilver
8:45 Patty Griffin w/special guest Buddy Miller
10:45 The Travelin’ McCourys and Lee Boys
Bluebonnet Stage
11:00 Youth Talent Competition
1:25 Solas
2:40 Youth Talent Competition Winner
3:30 Dirtfoot
4:45 Travelin’ McCourys
6:00 Elizabeth Cook
7:30 Band of Heathens
9:15 7 Walkers ft. Bill Kreutzmann and Papa Mali
11:00 Jimmy LaFave
Discovery Stage
11:30 TBA
12:30 TBA
1:30 TBA
2:30 The Giving Tree Band
3:45 Ruby Jane
4:45 Peter Rowan and Elizabeth Cook Songwriting
5:45 The Special Consensus

SUNDAY
Campground Stage
11:00 Rockin’ Gospel Project
12:00 The Special Consensus
1:00 Doyle Lawson and Quicksilver
2:25 Fred Eaglesmith
3:45 The Gourds

Besides this incredible lineup, the festival also boasts unique special feature activities.  These include artist performance workshops, which allow attendees to see their favorite performers show them how it’s done with up close and personal tutorials.  The Youth Talent Competition held on Saturday showcases upcoming roots talent by allowing young singer/songwriters a chance at festival-wide exposure.  And the little ones won’t have time to be bored with fun options that include arts and crafts, face painting, a petting zoo, and hula hoop tutorials.  Don’t feel like driving back and forth? Camp Ben McCulloch is the perfect spot to pitch a tent with its scenery and large grassy areas, and it features Onion Creek in case you want to get your feet wet.

Both single-day and all-day tickets are available, both with and without-camping options, and kids 12 and under get in FREE when with a paying adult!  Passes WILL SELL OUT so it’s important to act fast! For more info on pricing and wristband/badge options, visit the official website at oldsettlersmusicfest.org, and be sure to visit our events page at Do512.com for more details!

If there’s a better way to spend a weekend outdoors, we can’t think of it.  See y’all there!

April 9, 2010. Uncategorized.

71 Comments

  1. Stihl Chainsaw Parts replied:

    Spot on with this write-up, I honestly think this amazing site – “Document of the Day Battle of Wilsons Creek …” needs far more attention. I’ll probably be back again to read more, thanks for the advice!

  2. quality content replied:

    We stumbled over here by a different website and thought I might check things out.
    I like what I see so i am just following you. Look forward to looking at your web
    page for a second time.

  3. http://ijudges.com/ replied:

    If you desire to improve your experience only keep visiting this web site and
    be updated with the latest news update posted here.

  4. Garcinia Plus REviews replied:

    Would you decide to remain indoors and cut back on the exercise, and possibly even alleviate up on the diet as there is plenty of time
    to get back in shape prior to the summer season starting again. Some of the
    online traders sell this product at a higher premium and this is a problem for the buyers.
    From the various user reviews about the product, Cambogia weight loss products appear to be
    very effective, they facilitating the loss of weight.

  5. New York SEO Review replied:

    Thank you, I’ve recently been looking for information approximately this subject for a long time and yours is the greatest I’ve
    came upon so far. But, what in regards to the conclusion? Are you
    certain concerning the supply?

  6. garcinia cambogia ingredients replied:

    It’s going to be ending of mine day, however before ending I am reading this great article to improve
    my know-how.

  7. best skin care line for aging skin replied:

    I seriously love your website.. Great colors & theme.
    Did you create this web site yourself? Please reply back as I’m
    trying to create my own blog and want to learn where you got
    this from or just what the theme is named. Many thanks!

  8. web page replied:

    Hi there! Do you know if they make any plugins to assist with Search Engine Optimization? I’m trying to get my blog to rank for some targeted
    keywords but I’m not seeing very good success. If you know of any please share.
    Thank you!

  9. bowel cleanse replied:

    hey there and thank you for your information – I’ve definitely
    picked up anything new from right here. I did however
    expertise some technical points using this site, as I experienced to reload the website lots of times previous to I could get it to load correctly.

    I had been wondering if your hosting is OK?
    Not that I’m complaining, but slow loading instances times will often affect
    your placement in google and could damage your high quality score if
    advertising and marketing with Adwords. Well I’m adding
    this RSS to my email and could look out for a lot more of
    your respective intriguing content. Make sure you update this again soon.

  10. jobs from home online replied:

    My spouse and I stumbled over here coming from a different page and thought I might as well check
    things out. I like what I see so i am just
    following you. Look forward to looking into your web page repeatedly.

  11. www.thehalberthomestead.com replied:

    Admiring the time and energy you put into your blog and detailed information you present.
    It’s great to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same unwanted rehashed material.
    Excellent read! I’ve bookmarked your site and I’m adding your RSS feeds to my Google account.

  12. http://yuanlaishini.com.cn/space.php?uid=12962&do=blog&id=37652 replied:

    I like what you guys are up too. This kind of clever work and coverage!

    Keep up the good works guys I’ve included you guys to
    our blogroll.

  13. http://www.tu.org replied:

    Greetings! Very useful advice in this particular article!
    It is the little changes that will make the largest changes.
    Many thanks for sharing!

  14. Women Work out Plans replied:

    Fantastic beat ! I wish to apprentice at the same time as you amend your
    site, how could i subscribe for a weblog site?
    The account aided me a acceptable deal. I had been a little bit acquainted of this your broadcast provided vivid clear concept

  15. Solpria Xtreme Reviews replied:

    Thank you for the auspicious writeup. It in truth was once a entertainment
    account it. Glance complex to more delivered agreeable
    from you! However, how could we keep up a correspondence?

  16. http://weightlossplansfree.com/article/article.php?id=1359 replied:

    This page really has all the information and facts I wanted
    about this subject and didn’t know who to ask.

  17. pancreatitis diet plan replied:

    If you wish for to improve your know-how just keep visiting this web site and be updated with the hottest news update posted here.

  18. salsa-room.com replied:

    Hi, There’s no doubt that your site could be having web browser compatibility problems.
    When I look at your site in Safari, it looks fine however, if
    opening in IE, it has some overlapping issues. I simply wanted to provide you with a quick
    heads up! Apart from that, wonderful site!

  19. Http://Www.Wealthyhealthybeautiful.Com/ replied:

    Very soon this website will be famous among all blogging and site-building people, due to it’s good content

  20. lose weight replied:

    A safe and highly recommended natural mood booster to use.
    ‘Vrikshamla’ is the herbal medicine that supports normal levels of cholesterol in the body, considered
    as heart tonic, supports and maintain healthy heart.
    Additionally, the seeds of the fruit are a rich source
    of edible fat, high in oleic acid, the most abundant fatty acid found in nature.

  21. Detox Diet Reviews replied:

    You are so interesting! I do not think I’ve truly read something like that
    before. So nice to find someone with a few unique thoughts on this subject matter.

    Really.. many thanks for starting this up. This site is one thing that is required on the
    web, someone with a little originality!

  22. top anti aging creams replied:

    hey there and thank you for your info – I’ve definitely picked up anything new from right here.
    I did however expertise several technical issues using this site, as I experienced to reload the web site lots of times previous
    to I could get it to load properly. I had been wondering if your web host is OK?
    Not that I am complaining, but sluggish loading instances times will often affect your placement in google
    and can damage your quality score if ads and marketing with Adwords.
    Well I am adding this RSS to my e-mail and could look out for much more of
    your respective exciting content. Make sure you update this again soon.

  23. Get Speed Slim replied:

    Hi there, after reading this remarkable paragraph i am also happy
    to share my experience here with mates.

  24. Pure Cambogia Ultra Reviews replied:

    Hey I am so grateful I found your web site, I really found you by accident,
    while I was searching on Yahoo for something else, Anyways I am here now and would
    just like to say kudos for a remarkable post and a all round entertaining blog (I also
    love the theme/design), I don’t have time to read through it all at the minute but I have book-marked it and also included your
    RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a great
    deal more, Please do keep up the fantastic job.

  25. online loans replied:

    It’s amazing to pay a quick visit this web site and reading the views of all mates regarding this post,
    while I am also eager of getting know-how.

  26. intelligencelaw.com replied:

    I simply could not go away your website before suggesting that I really enjoyed
    the standard information an individual provide to your
    guests? Is gonna be again incessantly in order to investigate cross-check new posts

  27. anti aging Creams that work replied:

    Excellent goods from you, man. I’ve be mindful your stuff prior to and you are just too fantastic.

    I really like what you have received right here,
    certainly like what you’re saying and the way in which through which you say it.
    You are making it entertaining and you still care for to
    stay it sensible. I can’t wait to read far more from you.
    This is actually a tremendous website.

  28. natural Remedies For joint Pain replied:

    Hey there just wanted to give you a quick heads up and let you know a few of the images aren’t loading correctly.
    I’m not sure why but I think its a linking issue.
    I’ve tried it in two different internet browsers and both show the same
    results.

  29. natural liver cleanse replied:

    My brother recommended I might like this
    blog. He was totally right. This post truly made my day.
    You cann’t believe simply how much time I had spent
    for this info! Thanks!

  30. music marketing tips 2013 replied:

    I have read so many content regarding the blogger lovers but this paragraph
    is really a pleasant paragraph, keep it up.

  31. Biopsy replied:

    Biopsy

    The 23rd Annual Old Settler’s Music Festival | The Do512 Blog

  32. Family Farm Seaside hack replied:

    Currently it looks like WordPress is the best blogging
    platform available right now. (from what I’ve read) Is that what you are using on your
    blog?

  33. how to cite website apa in text replied:

    Underneath are descriptions oof many of the most popular types of authorities grants at present
    currently being applied for by qualified guys and ladies.
    The price of workers and labors as well as the cost
    of repair off rooms, the rents in the rooms etc
    will go on the higher than the income. However, many persons select to forego hiring
    an exterrior organization and use without
    cost grants instantly on the own.

  34. plusclassifieds.com.au replied:

    This is very interesting, You are a very skilled blogger. I’ve joined your rss feed and look forward to seeking more of your fantastic post.
    Also, I’ve shared your website in my social
    networks!

  35. Vankk.com replied:

    Oh my goodness! Incredible article dude! Thanks, However I am going through problems with your RSS.
    I don’t know why I can’t subscribe to it. Is there anybody getting similar RSS
    issues? Anybody who knows the answer can you kindly respond?

    Thanks!!

  36. Dungeon Hunter 4 cheats replied:

    each time i used to read smaller articles that as well clear
    their motive, and that is also happening with this piece of writing which I am reading at this time.

  37. website replied:

    Asking questions are actually fastidious thing if you are not understanding something entirely,
    except this paragraph presents good understanding yet.

  38. fat soluble vitamins replied:

    My brother suggested I may like this blog. He was once
    totally right. This post actually made my day. You cann’t believe simply how much time I had spent
    for this information! Thanks!

  39. nordstrom coupons replied:

    nordstrom coupons

    The 23rd Annual Old Settler’s Music Festival | The Do512 Blog

  40. http://think-apple.com/ replied:

    Excellent items from you, man. I have take into account your stuff previous to and you are simply extremely excellent.

    I actually like what you have received right here, certainly like what you are saying and the way
    in which during which you are saying it. You’re making it entertaining and
    you continue to care for to stay it smart. I cant wait to learn much more from you.
    That is really a wonderful website.

  41. Heroes of Dragon Age Hack Android replied:

    I do consider all the ideas you have presented on your post.
    They are really convincing and can certainly work.
    Still, the posts are too short for novices.
    May you please lengthen them a bit from subsequent time?
    Thank you for the post.

  42. caladan.us.es replied:

    I like the valuable info you supply in your articles.
    I will bookmark your weblog and take a look at again here frequently.

    I am rather sure I’ll be informed many new stuff proper right here!
    Good luck for the following!

  43. best anti-wrinkle cream reviews replied:

    Hurrah, that’s what I was seeking for, what a material! present here at this blog,
    thanks admin of this site.

  44. how to stop someone From how to cure snoring naturally replied:

    While sleeping on your belly your arms rarely lie flat down to your side.

    A humidifier is a great tool that produces steam and can help you
    overcome congestion. You are unique what works
    for others may not work for you.

  45. Www.Strikebaseball.Com replied:

    With havin so much content and articles do you ever run into any
    problems of plagorism or copyright violation? My blog has a lot of unique content I’ve either authored
    myself or outsourced but it appears a lot of it is popping
    it up all over the web without my permission. Do you know any techniques to help reduce content
    from being stolen? I’d definitely appreciate it.

  46. soldforparts.com replied:

    Awesome website you have here but I was wondering if you knew of
    any message boards that cover the same topics discussed here?
    I’d really like to be a part of online community where I can get
    comments from other knowledgeable people that share the same interest.
    If you have any recommendations, please let me know. Thanks!

  47. xplode supplement replied:

    Actually no matter if someone doesn’t be aware of afterward its up to other visitors that they will help, so here it takes place.

  48. Leia replied:

    Also ask your doctor about any facial exercises that you can do and have him demonstrate these.

    Digestive acid works, at least in part, to neutralize some chemicals’but this does not occur when you absorb them transdermally, or inhale them, for that matter.
    Airbrush tanning can be touch-less and goes on correctly even,
    making it extremely difficult to know that you have a fake tan.

  49. Teen Patti cheat android replied:

    My waggon being on the outside, I let the tarpauloin down and slept on the
    groun instead of on the bunk, rigged upp between the spokes of the hind wheels – there was less likelihood of a spear catching me there.
    Returning to Nelson’s Gully it was given further attention as were many other
    gullies in the immediate vicinity, most showing payable returns.
    Hood, and set up their camp on the gravelly slope of the ridge where Sandy Creek
    bridge now is, their experienced eyes noted the country was very similar to
    that off other goldfields known to them.

  50. http://www.kiligit.com/JoshWunderly/info/ replied:

    This paragraph will help the internet viewers for setting up
    new webpage or even a weblog from start to end.

  51. Frank Kern replied:

    Awesome website you have here but I was curious about if you knew of any message boards that cover the same
    topics talked about here? I’d really like to be a part of community where I can get suggestions from other knowledgeable people that share the same interest.
    If you have any recommendations, please let me know.
    Thank you!

  52. Clash of Clans android hack replied:

    In spite of the best efforts of The World Bank the cost
    of living cannot maintain this instability for long. In spite of the
    very best efforts of The World Bank transport costs, ultimately made the decision by politicians,
    will always be seriously influenced by clash of clans hack
    tool no survey because of its consistently high
    profile in the profile of investors. It arrives the mould,
    shattering mans misunderstanding of man.

  53. Sheila replied:

    ңmm it appears like your site ate my first comment (it was super long) sо
    I guess I’ll just sum it up what I submitted andd say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog.

    I as well am ɑn aspiring blog ƅlogger but I’m still new too everything.
    Dο you have any helpful hints for beginnerr bloǥ writers?
    I’d definitely appreciate it.

  54. wedding videos donegal replied:

    If you do not have a clue of what to do, how in the earth will you
    properly handle your time in a effective fashion. But these
    5 wedding ceremony proposals are some of the most about the top
    rated and inventive proposals you may ever see. Most of the cameras on a expert scale will be ample.

  55. phaseolus lunatus l. replied:

    Fastidious response in return of this query with firm arguments
    and explaining all on the topic of that.

  56. Bathmate Pump replied:

    Some research has been conducted on the effectiveness or safeness of several treatments to validate claims of companies who produce
    male enhancement products or programs. In such a surgery,
    the advantage is that there is no outward sign of a surgery, and there are no implants
    inside the penis. Here you will find the real picture of Natural
    Penis Enhancement Product and their real natural ingredients info.

  57. cuenta netflix gratis replied:

    Learning how to deep etch is as easy as completing a readily available tutorial through any popular photo editing
    program. This week kicked off another round of the 12-month Xbox LIVE
    Card being made available at a $20 discount. A gardner handyman can run $400 a month if you need one every day.

  58. Solomon replied:

    I’ve been aware of blogs and form of understand what they’re.
    My problem is what do you write like stuff thats in your concerns or just whatever, on a
    website? And what websites could I logon to to begin blogs?.

    What are good quality and popular websites for blogs???.

  59. aristocrats band replied:

    I’m really loving the theme/design of your site. Do you
    ever run into any browser compatibility issues? A small number of my blog readers have complained about my website not working correctly in Explorer but looks
    great in Firefox. Do you have any advice to help fix this issue?

  60. camouflage baby clothes replied:

    Very great post. I simply stumbled upon your weblog and wanted
    to say that I’ve truly enjoyed browsing your
    blog posts. In any case I will be subscribing on your rss feed and I hope you write once more soon!

  61. breast actives replied:

    Hey there! I just wanted to ask if you ever have any issues with hackers?

    My last blog (wordpress) was hacked and I ended up losing
    months of hard work due to no backup. Do you have any methods
    to prevent hackers?

  62. http://www.cc-church.com replied:

    Hi there to every one, since I am actually eager of reading
    this web site’s post to be updated regularly.

    It consists of pleasant material.

  63. is binary options trading safe replied:

    Can I just say what a relief to find somebody that really knows what they’re discussing on the web.
    You certainly understand how to bring a problem to light and make it important.
    More people ought to read this and understand this side of your story.
    I was surprised that you are not more popular because you most certainly possess the
    gift.

  64. Rejouvance Review replied:

    Rejouvance Review

    The 23rd Annual Old Settler’s Music Festival | The Do512 Blog

  65. untouched pussy replied:

    I visit daily a few blogs and blogs to read content, however this
    blog gives feature based posts.

  66. stand up comedy indonesia season 4 grand final replied:

    I know this site offers quality dependent articles or reviews and extra data, is
    there any other web page which offers such data in quality?, http://goo.gl/wpmqN7

  67. pure yacon syrup replied:

    Hello to all, since I am genuinely eager of reading this weblog’s post to be updated regularly.

    It contains good stuff.

  68. fitness goals replied:

    Link exchange is nothing else however it is only placing the other person’s web site link on your page at proper
    place and other person will also do same in support of you.

  69. gepWorpogehot replied:

    Obtaining the Appropriate Dentist for You

  70. oarujthu@gmail.com replied:

    Awesome Webpage, Carry on the great job. Many thanks.

  71. detroit web design replied:

    Hey! This post could not be written any better!
    Reading through this post reminds me of my previous room mate!
    He always kept talking about this. I will forward this
    post to him. Pretty sure he will have a good read. Thank you for sharing!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

